The **Philippe Meyer Prize 2018** - Prize Announcement & Ceremony

The **2018 Philippe Meyer Prize** in the field of quantum field theory, strings and gravity has been awarded by the jury composed of Michael Green (chair), Ashoke Sen and Edward Witten to **Aron Wall** (Stanford Institute for Theoretical Physics) "for his multiple pathbreaking contributions at the interface of general relativity, thermodynamics and quantum field theory".

The award ceremony will take place on Thursday, December 6 at 15:30 at the ENS, 24 rue Lhomond, salle conf IV.

It will include a scientific talk by Aron Wall: "How low can the energy density go?"